Blessed

Last night I came home with a huge grin on my face

I couldnt believe my life

I was blessed

Last night I saw tears on my friend’s face

I heard about her life

and I felt blessed

Words fail me to truly expressed how grateful and blessed I feel right now. It’s like a light bulb has gone on inside my head or a veil has been lifted from my eyes … yesterday I stopped midday and realized I AM TRULY BLESSED. While others feel lonely, Ive never felt more loved. While others struggle financially, Ive never felt that I lack because God provides. While others are losing their faith, mine has never been stronger. And God has been soo good to me that he gave me amazing parents, the best brothers and sisters anyone can ask for – and though, I am away from them, He has made sure that I have the same support (emotionally and spiritually) in Bolivia. He has allowed my eyes to see His amazing creation. He has let me meet interesting and wonderful people from all over the world. I know that I am loved. I know that I am forgiven. I know that I am blessed. And its the most wonderful feeling in the world!

4 thoughts on “Blessed

  1. Pingback: Blessed « A Woman Searching

Leave a Reply

